Project Splice Weekly Alpha 2

I’m happy to report that my little experiment with XBLIG playtesting has been going well. Well enough that I’ve put together another build for this week that incorporates almost all of the feedback I received, plus some additional new features.

A handful of community members posted some very detailed comments and suggestions about the initial build, all of which were very helpful. My hope is that this enthusiasm can last for a few more builds and that it will endear rather than annoy.

In an unprecedented second experiment, I also made and narrated a video showing off some of the changes that have been made. I really enjoyed the game dev diary series that Stegersaurus Games put out, and while I’m not ready to do daily videos, I figured I would give it a shot. Like it? Hate it? Feel totally indifferent? Let me know, here, on Youtube or by email.

If you’re an AppHub member and you want to try out the latest build, you can find it here.

About Ben Kane
I'm a game developer with a heart of gold.

Leave a Reply

